Statement of House Leadership on deaths of Virginia State Police Troopers

chriswest2017 General Assembly

Virginia House of Delegates Speaker William J. Howell (R-Stafford), Speaker-designee Kirk Cox (R-Colonial Heights), Majority Leader-designee Todd Gilbert (R-Shenandoah), Caucus Chairman Tim Hugo (R-Fairfax), and Majority Whip Jackson Miller (R-Manassas) released the following statement Saturday on the deaths of two Virginia State Police Troopers.

“We join our fellow Virginians mourning for the two Virginia State Police Troopers who lost their lives in service to the Commonwealth. We pray for their families and colleagues, and grieve over the needlessness of their deaths. The brave men and women of the Virginia State Police, local law enforcement, and the Virginia National Guard are heroes who represent the true character of our Commonwealth.”