House Republicans receive more than two dozen business awards from Virginia Chamber

HouseGOP2018 General Assembly, Energy, Government Reform, Health Care, Issues, Jobs & Economy, Press Releases, Veterans

Republicans in the Virginia House of Delegates received more than two dozen business awards from the Virginia Chamber of Commerce at their annual awards dinner on Tuesday, including awards for Legislator of the Year and Freshman of the Year.

House Majority Leader Todd Gilbert (R-Shenandoah) was given the Chamber’s Legislator of the Year award and Delegate Emily Brewer (R-Suffolk) was honored as Freshman of the Year. Speaker Kirk Cox and Caucus Chairman Tim Hugo (R-Fairfax) were also honored for their work to invest and reform the Metro system without raising taxes. Twenty-two other House Republicans were honored with Free Enterprise awards for their work on specific issues affecting Virginia’s business community.

“Each of these legislators is deserving of individual honors, but collectively these awards show the strength of the commitment we have to improving Virginia’s business climate, securing economic freedom for all Virginians, and improving the lives of our fellow citizens,” said Speaker Cox. “This year, we defeated $770 million in proposed tax increases, passed a transformative regulatory reform initiative, and advanced an agenda based on practical solutions to everyday issues. Through our leadership, Virginia will remain a welcoming home to businesses both big and small.”

The full list of House Republicans honored with the 2018 Free Enterprise Award is below.

Business Climate

  • Delegate Jeff Campbell
  • Delegate Ben Cline
  • Delegate Chris Collins
  • Delegate Glenn Davis
  • Delegate Keith Hodges
  • Delegate Danny Marshall
  • Delegate James “Will” Morefield
  • Delegate Chris Peace

Workforce and Education

  • Delegate Glenn Davis
  • Delegate Nick Freitas
  • Delegate Chris Jones
  • Delegate Steve Landes
  • Delegate Brenda Pogge


  • Delegate Terry Kilgore
  • Delegate Charles Poindexter

Health Care

  • Speaker Kirk Cox
  • Delegate Roxann Robinson

Military and Veterans Affairs

  • Delegate Dickie Bell

Advanced Manufacturing

  • Delegate David Yancey


  • Speaker Kirk Cox
  • Delegate Tim Hugo
  • Delegate Chris Jones
  • Delegate Chris Stolle
  • Delegate Bob Thomas