Speaker Kirk Cox named Co-Vice Chair of Republican Legislative Campaign Committee 2019 Executive Committee

HouseGOPPress Releases

The Republican Legislative Campaign Committee announced Tuesday that Virginia House of Delegates Speaker Kirk Cox will serve as Co-Vice Chairman of the 2019 Executive Committee. The Republican Legislative Campaign Committee is the only national organization dedicated exclusively to electing more Republicans to state legislatures. The RLCC’s primary mission is gaining and growing Republican control of more state legislative chambers by targeting national resources to support winnable local races.

“The RLCC has been a tremendous partner of ours and I’m proud to be part of the 2019 leadership team,” said Speaker Cox (R-Colonial Heights). “This a pivotal year for our Commonwealth and our partnership with RLCC will allow us to combat the flood of out-of-state dollars we expect to see as Democrats seek to flip the House of Delegates this year.”

“The RLCC has enjoyed a long history with the Virginia House Republican Caucus,” said RSLC President Matt Walter. “Speaker Cox and his political team run a top notch organization and his RLCC leadership position will allow us to showcase the good work of Virginia Republicans on the national stage.  Ensuring the Speaker and his team have the necessary resources to hold their majorities in 2019 remains a top priority for the RLCC.”

Speaker Cox will serve on the Executive Committee with Republican leaders from across the country:

  • RLCC 2019 Leadership Team
    • North Carolina Senate President Pro Tempore Phil Berger — 2019 RLCC Chairman
    • Michigan Speaker of the House Lee Chatfield — 2019 RLCC Co-Vice Chairman
    • Virginia Speaker of the House Kirk Cox — 2019 RLCC Co-Vice Chairman
  • RLCC 2019 Executive Committee
    • Alaska Senate President Cathy Giessel
    • Alaska House Republican Leader Lance Pruitt
    • Florida Senate President Bill Galvano
    • Florida Senate Rules Committee Chairwoman Lizbeth Benacquisto
    • Florida House Judiciary Committee Chairman Paul Renner
    • Florida House Rules Committee Chairman Chris Sprowls
    • Georgia House Majority Whip Trey Kelley
    • Iowa Senate Majority Leader Jack Whitver
    • Iowa Speaker of the House Linda Upmeyer
    • Idaho Speaker of the House Scott Bedke
    • Illinois House Republican Leader Jim Durkin
    • Indiana Speaker of the House Brian Bosma
    • Kentucky Senate President Robert Stivers
    • Louisiana Senator Sharon Hewitt
    • Maryland House Republican Leader Nic Kipke
    • Minnesota House Republican Leader Kurt Daudt
    • Missouri Speaker of the House Elijah Haahr
    • Mississippi Speaker of the House Phil Gunn
    • North Carolina Speaker of the House Tim Moore
    • Nebraska Chairman of the Executive Board of the Legislature Mike Hilgers
    • Pennsylvania Speaker of the House Mike Turzai
    • Virginia Senate Republican Caucus Chairman Ryan McDougle
    • Washington House Republican Leader J.T. Wilcox
    • Washington Senate Republican Leader Mark Schoesler
    • Wisconsin Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald