Select Page

Speaker Todd Gilbert, Majority Leader Terry Kilgore, Caucus Chair Amanda Batten, Majority Whip Michael Webert, and Deputy Majority Leader Israel O’Quinn issued the following statement:

“While the existing 6th District will expire in only a few months, we can think of no one better to hold that seat than our nominee for the new 46th District, which covers much of the same ground. Jed Arnold will be a strong ally for Southwest Virginia as Delegate for the 6th District until January, when he will become a great Delegate for the new 46th District, as he is unopposed in November. We are proud to endorse him, and encourage every voter in Caroll, Wythe, and parts of Smyth counties to vote for him in the August 29th Special Election.”